Boards and committees – University of Copenhagen

Department of Science Education has a number of councils and committees that help ensure management consultancy, participation, dialogue and cooperation.

The Department Council

Members: Hanne Andersen (Chairman), Camilla Rump (vice-chairman, VIP), Helle Mathiasen (VIP), Henriette T. Holmegaard (VIP), Katrine Lindvig (PhD Student), Olga Trolle (A-TAP), Nadja Nordmaj (TAP-secretary) and a student representative (pt. vacant).

The Departmental Research Committee (DRC)

Members: Henrik Kragh Sørensen (Chair, VILF, Science Studies), Carl Winsløw (Chair of Didactics of Mathematics), Lars Ulriksen (University Science Education), Helle Mathiasen (Digital Media in Science Education), Marianne Achiam (Out-of-School Science Education), Jan Alexis Nielsen (Assessment and Development of Science Education), Ricardo Karam (Didactics of Physics).


The management of the department includes: Hanne Andersen (Head of Department), Henrik Kragh Sørensen (Deputy Head of Department for Research, Head of Section), Lene Møller Madsen (Deputy Head of Department for Teaching), Jan Alexis Nielsen (Head of Section) and Sebastian Horst (Department Administrator / Project Management).

The Teaching Committee

Members: Lene Møller Madsen (VILU), Mikkel Willum Johansen, Nadja Nordmaj.

The Local Collaboration Committee (LSU)

Members: Hanne Andersen (chairman), Christine Holm, Christina Larsen, Camilla Rump, Andrea Gregersen and Sebastian Horst.

The Healthy Workplace Committee

Members: Hanne Andersen and Christina Larsen

PhD Coordinator

Lars Ulriksen

IT Security, webmaster

Christine Holm